Authentic and with Roman roots

In earlier times, it was the packhorse drivers who stopped off in S-chanf. These days, however, it is nature lovers who come here to explore the beautiful Val Trupchun.

Seven hundred inhabitants, every second one of whom speaks Rhaeto-Romanic. An intact historic village centre that exudes an irresistible, primeval charm. A culture that is strongly rooted in its Romanic origins. And right on the doorstep, nature that is so unique that much of it is officially protected.

Although over the last decades the tiny hamlet situated at the gateway to the Swiss National Park has considerably gained in importance as a tourist resort, it has still managed to preserve its awareness for local traditions in a relaxed manner. Here, the Engadin way of life is not simply celebrated, but actively lived to the full. S-chanf lies at the entrance to the beautiful Val Trupchun, the most ruggedly beautiful valley in all of Europe; it is the departure point for lengthy hikes to Livigno, a stopover location along the former packhorse trail to Davos.


Hotels, holiday homes and campgrounds in S-chanf

List of hotels
List of holiday homes
List of campgrounds in S-chanf

eConciergePlan and book your vacation

Compile and book your own customised vacation using the eConcierge.

Facebook Twitter YouTube Engadin St. Moritz Instagram


Do you have any questions?
We would be pleased to be of assistance.

T +41 81 830 00 01

Discover all the inspiring things that the Engadin St. Moritz destination has to offer from the comfort of your own home. With eConcierge, you can compile and book your own, tailor-made holiday arrangement with just a click of the mouse.

Open additional search options

Additional search options

Currently, holiday apartments and additional offers cannot be reserved through eConcierge in a single booking. Please book the required offers separately.

Open additional search options

Additional search options

  1. Bitte wählen Sie eine Aktivität

Please select a package

S-chanf

Ursprünglich und mit romanischen Wurzeln

Früher waren es die Säumer, die in S-chanf Station machten. Heute sind es Naturliebhaber, die das ursprüngliche Val Trupchun erkunden, das wildreichste Tal in ganz Europa. Und bei ihrer Rückkehr ein kleines Juwel geniessen. Denn der intakte historische Dorfkern von S-chanf strahlt einen unwiderstehlichen, ursprünglichen Charme aus und verströmt den Geist einer Kultur, die sich noch ganz auf ihre romanischen Wurzeln besinnt.

Jeder zweite der 700 Einwohner spricht Rätoromanisch. Stolz aber sind sie alle auf die Natur, die hier so einzigartig ist, dass sie im grossen Stil unter Schutz gestellt wurde – als Schweizerischer Nationalpark.

Der Flecken S-chanf hat zwar in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten stark an Bedeutung für den Oberengadiner Tourismus gewonnen, sich sein Traditionsbewusstsein aber unverkrampft bewahrt. So erleben seine Besucher auf Schritt und Tritt authentische Engadiner Lebensart. Diese wirkt hier so natürlich wie die Landschaft rund herum, die man am eindrücklichsten zu Fuss entdeckt – etwa auf dem beliebten Weitwanderung nach Livigno, einer weiteren Variante durchs wilde Val Trupchun, oder auf einer nächsten Etappe auf dem alten Säumerweg nach Davos.

 

Hotels, Ferienwohnungen, Gruppenunterkünfte und Campingplätze in S-chanf

Hotel-Übersicht
Ferienwohnungen-Übersicht
Gruppenunterkünfte
Campingplätze in S-chanf

 



eConciergeFERIEN PLANEN / BUCHEN

Mit dem eConcierge massgeschneiderte Ferien gestalten und buchen.

 
Besuchen:
Facebook Twitter YouTube Engadin St. Moritz Instagram

eConcierge

Haben Sie Fragen?
Gerne helfen wir Ihnen weiter

T +41 81 830 00 01
Engadin.StMoritz

Entdecken Sie das inspirierende Angebot der Destination Engadin St. Moritz schon von zu Hause aus. Mit dem eConcierge können Sie Ihre massgeschneiderten Ferien per Mausklick gestalten und direkt buchen.


Detailsuche öffnen

Detailsuche


Ferienwohnungen können derzeit noch nicht in einer gemeinsamen Buchung mit anderen Angeboten über den eConcierge reserviert werden. Bitte buchen Sie Ihre gewünschten Zusatzleistungen separat.


Orts- und Detailsuche öffnen

Detailsuche

  1. Bitte wählen Sie eine Aktivität

Bitte wählen Sie eine Pauschale aus

Loading