The 10 principles of branding and design


  1. Unity and variety: The destination of Engadin St. Moritz regards the area between Maloja and Zernez as a single tourist entity. The message sent to target markets should be clear, under a strong, shared symbol – the Siluetta. The aim is to bring guests and residents a better appreciation of the variety and the appeal of this exceptional valley.
  2. St. Moritz lighthouse: St. Moritz has an unparalleled significance worldwide. This value is to be enhanced and protected. Engadin St. Moritz ( the territory ) and St. Moritz ( the lighthouse ) are an interconnected entity, and are mutually interdependent. Both stand for clear values. St. Moritz: international, magical attraction and meeting point for holidays in the mountains; a venue for connoisseurs who seek and can afford top quality, status, and uniqueness. Engadin St. Moritz: What mountains. What lakes. What light! Alpine nature in all its facets, with all the possibilities it offers for active and passive leisure: a contrasting balance of relaxation and activity, gastronomy and culture.
  3. More than just a logo – a staging system. The design system for the representation of the destination of Engadin St. Moritz consists of various components that have different functions. They effectively form a theatrical stage on which services, themes, resorts and mountains are presented dramatically.
  4. Close and far: a logical chain of perception. The destination of Engadin St. Moritz presents itself in such a way that the signal chain “international – national – regional – local – location” can be perceived logically and clearly. Depending on the target market, this sequence has at most three steps.
  5. At the centre stands the message. At the first level of perception, an observer should be able to make out three levels: identification of the sender; identification of the message; and supporting material (geographical classification, reference to events ).
  6. Memorable and valued images: integrated communication Integrated marketing calls for integrated communication. Engadin St. Moritz communicates with the goal of combining key messages and key pictures to present a convincing image of itself along the contact chain, via all channels.
  7. Authenticity and respect: Communication by the destination of Engadin St. Moritz is authentic. It makes reference primarily to the natural qualities of the landscape, and to what the people of the valley can offer. The destination respects all those with whom it works as responsible people, consumers and guests.
  8. The quality chain: The destination and its key players aspire to outstanding performance. Top-flight marketing is in fact an expression of the very special care that has necessarily gone into branding, PR, advertising and sales promotion. Concept development and planning, design and realisation, production and distribution all follow the same quality standards. These are manifested in the qualified and well-coordinated teams that achieve the defined goals.
  9. Leadership is everything: The first step determines the outcome. Marketing concepts, communication packages and individual measures are implemented in logical steps. Each project calls for a written and/or verbal briefing. The direction, intention and task are clearly defined, and give partners an insight into the strategy, the necessary processes and the expected results.
  10. The shared goal: People who develop a strong brand together need exceptional energy: passion, persistence, and style. The courage to simplify, the power to accomplish, and the will to maintain continuity are the strengths that make branding successful.
Download Short manual of branding and design (PDF 2,0 MB)
Find accommodation

eConcierge

Do you have any questions?
We would be pleased to be of assistance.

T +41 81 830 00 01
Engadin.StMoritz

Discover all the inspiring things that the Engadin St. Moritz destination has to offer from the comfort of your own home. With eConcierge, you can compile and book your own, tailor-made holiday arrangement with just a click of the mouse.


Open additional search options

Additional search options

Currently, holiday apartments and additional offers cannot be reserved through eConcierge in a single booking. Please book the required offers separately.


Open additional search options

Additional search options

Bitte wählen Sie eine Aktivität

Please select a package

Loading

Die 10 Grundsätze zu Markenführung und Design


  1. Einheit und Vielfalt Die Destination Engadin St. Moritz versteht den Raum zwischen Maloja und Zernez als touristische Einheit. Unter einem starken gemeinsamen Signal – der Siluetta – sollen in den Zielmärkten starke Zeichen gesetzt werden. Ziel ist es, die Vielfalt und Anziehungskraft des einzigartigen Hochtals den Gästen, den Bewohnerinnen und Bewohnern näher zu bringen.
  2. Leuchtturm St. Moritz St. Moritz hat weltweit eine einzigartige Bedeutung. Diesen Wert gilt es zu mehren und zu schützen. Engadin St. Moritz ( Territorium ) und St. Moritz ( Leuchtturm ) sind eine verschränkte Einheit und bedingen sich gegenseitig. Beide stehen für eindeutige Werte. St. Moritz: Internationaler, magischer Anziehungsund Treffpunkt für Ferien in den Bergen. Bühne für Kenner, die sich Spitzenqualität, Status und Einzigartigkeit leisten wollen und können. Engadin St. Moritz: Diese Berge. Diese Seen. Dieses Licht! Alpine Natur mit all ihren Facetten und Möglichkeiten der Inszenierung und Bewegung in der Natur. Im Spannungsbogen von Ruhe und Bewegung, Genuss und Kultur.
  3. Mehr als ein Logo – ein System zur Inszenierung. Das Designsystem zum Auftritt der Destination Engadin St. Moritz besteht aus verschiedenen Komponenten, die unterschiedliche Funktionen haben. Sie bilden eine Bühne auf der die Leistungen, Themen, Orte und Berge inszeniert werden.
  4. Nah und fern: Eine schlüssige Wahrnehmungskette. Die Destination Engadin St. Moritz gestaltet die Wahrnehmung so, das die Signalkette «International – National – Regional – Lokal – Standort» schlüssig und eindeutig identifiziert werden kann. Je nach Zielmarkt erfolgt die Hinführung über maximal drei Stufen.
  5. Im Zentrum steht die Botschaft. Auf der ersten Wahrnehmungsebene soll ein Betrachter drei Ebenen aufschlüsseln können: Identifikation des Absenders. Identifikation der Botschaft. Stützung ( geografische Zuordnung, Bezug zu Events ).
  6. Merkfähigkeit und Erinnerungswert: Integrierte Kommunikation Integrales Marketing bedingt integrale Kommunikation. Engadin St. Moritz kommuniziert mit dem Ziel, entlang der Kontaktkette die relevanten Schlüsselbotschaften und Schlüsselbilder über alle Kanäle hinweg zu schlüssigen Vorstellungsbildern zu verknüpfen.
  7. Original schlägt Originalität Die Kommunikation der Destination Engadin St. Moritz ist authentisch. Sie nimmt in erster Linie bezug auf die natürlichen Qualitäten der Landschaft und die Leistungen der Menschen im Tal. Die Destination respektiert ihre Ansprechpartner als mündige Menschen, Konsumenten und Gäste.
  8. Die Qualitätskette Die Destination und ihre Leistungsträger streben nach Spitzenleistungen. Was im Leistungsmarketing seinen Ausdruck findet, bedarf in der Markenführung, in PR, Werbung und Verkaufsförderung eine ganz besondere Sorgfalt. Konzeption und Planung, Design und Realisation, Produktion und Distribution folgen den gleichen Qualitätsansprüchen. Sie manifestieren sich in eingespielten und qualifizierten Teams, welche die definierten Ziele erreichen.
  9. Führung ist alles Der erste Schritt entscheidet über das Resultat. Marketingkonzepte, Kommunikationspakete und Einzelmassnahmen werden in logischen Schritten geführt. Jedes Projekt bedingt ein schriftliches und / oder mündliches Briefing. Orientierung, Absicht und Auftrag sind klar umschrieben und ermöglichen dem Partner Einsicht in die Strategie, den notwendigen Prozess und die erwarteten Resultate.
  10. Das gemeinsame Ziel Menschen, die gemeinsam eine starke Marke entwickeln benötigen aussergewöhnliche Energie: Leidenschaft, Hartnäckigkeit und Stil. Mut zur Reduktion, Kraft zur Durchsetzung und der Wille zur Kontinuität sind die Kräfte, welche Markenführung erfolgreich machen.
Kurzmanual für Markenführung und Design (PDF 2,0 MB)


eConciergeFERIEN PLANEN / BUCHEN

Mit dem eConcierge massgeschneiderte Ferien gestalten und buchen.

 
Besuchen:
Facebook Twitter YouTube Engadin St. Moritz Instagram

eConcierge

Haben Sie Fragen?
Gerne helfen wir Ihnen weiter

T +41 81 830 00 01
Engadin.StMoritz

Entdecken Sie das inspirierende Angebot der Destination Engadin St. Moritz schon von zu Hause aus. Mit dem eConcierge können Sie Ihre massgeschneiderten Ferien per Mausklick gestalten und direkt buchen.


Detailsuche öffnen

Detailsuche


Ferienwohnungen können derzeit noch nicht in einer gemeinsamen Buchung mit anderen Angeboten über den eConcierge reserviert werden. Bitte buchen Sie Ihre gewünschten Zusatzleistungen separat.


Orts- und Detailsuche öffnen

Detailsuche

  1. Bitte wählen Sie eine Aktivität

Bitte wählen Sie eine Pauschale aus

Loading