Press release of Engadin St. Moritz

Press release of Engadin St. Moritz

The World Ski Championships winter in Engadin St. Moritz


The sheer diversity of sporting and cultural events – and an extra special highlight

St. Moritz, 3. October 2016 – Winter in Engadin St. Moritz could not be more exciting. The Alpine World Ski Championships are being held in St. Moritz for the fifth time already. The winter season kicks off on the Diavolezza on 22 October 2016, and there are several infrastructure innovations for guests to look forward to.

Files:
Images:


Alpine World Ski Championships St. Moritz 2017
After 1934, 1948, 1974 and 2003 the Alpine World Ski Championships are to be held in St. Moritz for the fifth time, from 6 to 19 February 2017. Around 600 athletes from 70 nations will compete in six disciplines: Downhill, Giant Slalom, Super-G, Slalom, Super-Combined, and the Team Event. One of the highlights is the start of the men’s downhill race, i.e. the Free Fall with its 45 degree gradient. It’s the world’s steepest starting gate, and it feels like a vertical plunge into nothingness. The medal ceremonies and other highlights such as the opening ceremony are to be held in the Ice Pavilion in the Kulm Park at the historic Olympic venue; the Pavilion itself has been newly renovated by star architect Lord Norman Foster. An air show, a street festival, and a full entertainment programme at the Public Village will fulfil every wish. www.stmoritz2017.ch/  

3D map
This winter Engadin St. Moritz, together with the Davos Klosters Tourism Organisation, will be offering interactive photo-realistic 3D maps online, e.g. for pistes and cross-country trails. It’s a solution that’s unique in its kind anywhere in Switzerland.

Deals & offers
This winter again there are lots of attractive offers for that added plus. Anyone booking more than one night as part of the Hotel and Ski Pass offer will obtain their hotel ski pass for only CHF 35.- per person per day for the entire duration of their stay at participating hotels during the 2016/17 winter season from 22 October 2016 to 20 May 2017 – and also throughout the World Ski Championships 2017 in St. Moritz (6 to 19 February 2017). Free use of public transport in the Engadin is also included in the offer. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/en/hotel-and-skipass/

Lots of attractive specials are also on offer during the World Ski Championships. The World Ski Championships 2017 Special includes not just the accommodation and the ski pass, but also the use of public transport and three-day admissions to the World Ski Championships.

Start to the winter season
The Diavolezza kicks off its winter season already on 22 October 2016. The Surlej-Corvatsch cable car follows on November 19 with the new Curtinella chairlift. The first cableway up to the Corviglia starts up its winter operations on 26 November 2016 with the Celerina-Marguns gondola; on December 3 the Signalbahn cableway and the Chantarella railway also start up their operations. The Sils-Furtschellas cable car will welcome its first snowsports enthusiasts on December 21, with the Lagalb, Muottas Muragl and Zuoz following suit on 23 December 2016, just in time for the festive season. The cableways on the Corviglia will continue to operate until 2 April 2017; winter-sports fans will be able to enjoy spring skiing on the Corvatsch until 7 May 2017 and, on the Diavolezza, firn snow conditions as late as 20 May 2017. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/en/activities/sports/skiing-snowboarding/operating-dates-mountain-railways-winter/

Events
The event winter season will open with the Visma Ski Classic Prologue on 27 November 2016 and the cross-country opening event in Pontresina from 27 November to 3 December 2016. The prologue and kickoff to this year’s Visma Ski Classics Tour will be held in Pontresina in the Engadin for the first time. The top elite teams will be competing in this race, showcasing their athletes for the first time along with their new racing outfits. This team classification provides the basis for the subsequent twelve races throughout Europe and in China. It also includes the La Diagonela race, which runs through the Engadin in January 2017. There will also be other prestigious events throughout the winter season, e.g. the Snow Polo World Cup, the St. Moritz Gourmet Festival, the Engadin Ski Marathon, the Play Engadin, and many others with a spectacular programme. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/en/news-events/topevents/

Sils celebrates the start of the season on 10 and 11 December 2016 with an exciting programme for children and adults at the Muot Marias sports ground. The winter season gets underway with free curling and cross-country skiing taster courses, snow-shoe treks and sledging runs, performances by schoolchildren, and child-minding services, plus catering laid on by the Sils restaurateurs.

On Thursday evening, 9 March 2017, during Marathon Week a night race by moonlight is to be staged for the first time as part of the Engadin Ski Marathon on 12 March 2017. Around 500 participants are expected to take part in this unique race over 17 km from Sils to Pontresina. www.engadin-skimarathon.ch

Over the period between the Engadin Ski Marathon on 12 March 2017 and Easter from 14 to 17 April 2017 the offer is complemented by lots of lifestyle events. Spring 2017 sees the tenth anniversary of the Festival da Jazz celebrated over the last weekend in March, with a Pre-Sound Night Extended featuring a whole array of jazz concerts. The successful initiator of the Origen Festival, Giovanni Netzer, has been commissioned to produce a new interpretation of Bach’s St John Passion for early April 2017. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/en/news-events/topevents/

The Mountain Festival Pontresina organised by the Pontresina Mountaineering School will be held this winter again, for the second time, from 27 March to 2 April 2017. Over that week Pontresina will be showing off its mountaineering expertise, with courses on ski tours, freeriding, ice climbing and avalanches on offer daily for novice and proficient climbers alike. And, every evening, lectures will be held on a range of topics, along with an opportunity to test the latest equipment. mountainfestival-pontresina.ch/

Infrastructure
The Ice Pavilion in the Kulm Park of the Kulm Hotel St. Moritz is more than 110 years old and, for the World Ski Championships 2017 in St. Moritz, it is set to re-emerge in new splendour. For the project itself the Kulm Hotel was able to secure the services of world-famous architect Lord Norman Foster. During the World Ski Championships 2017 it will provide the venue for, among others, the opening ceremony, the medal ceremonies, and various concerts. The Kulm Park itself has already been the setting for the ice skating competitions during the Winter Olympics in St. Moritz in 1928 and 1948. www.kulm.com

Ski enthusiasts will be able to experience a highlight on the Corvatsch as of winter 2016/17. A new chairlift is to make the popular Curtinella piste accessible to all. The Porsche design six-seater chairlift is 2,200 m long, making it one of the longest anywhere in the Canton of Graubünden. The Curtinella piste is situated in the very heart of the ski area and links the two mountains of Silvaplana-Corvatsch and Sils-Furtschellas. The sunny location and the hilly terrain make it one of the Engadin’s dream pistes. Now it is easily accessible, and the new artificial snow installation will ensure it’s ready to go for lots of snow fun on the slopes from 19 November 2016. The new chairlift is 750 m longer than the previous ski lift and its capacity, at 2,400 persons an hour, is twice what it was before. www.corvatsch.ch/

After a renovation phase of around two years the renovated and remodelled Museum Engiadinais is set to re-open its century-old doors in late November 2016. The Engadin Museum reflects the lifestyle and domestic culture in the Alps from the 15th to the 19th century.
Its aim is to preserve and communicate the lifestyle culture of the Engadin. www.engadiner-museum.ch

A lot has also been happening on the hotel front in Engadin St. Moritz. Two luxury hotels are boasting new rooms for the winter season 2016/17. Thirteen rooms and suites at the Grand Hotel Kronenhof in Pontresina have been redesigned by Pierre-Yves Rochon. The Suvretta House, too, will be presenting newly designed rooms in time for winter 2016/17. What’s more, the Kulm Hotel St. Moritz and the Grand Hotel Kronenhof are offering the exclusivity of dog-sleigh rides on the Bernina Pass this coming winter. www.kronenhof.com www.suvrettahouse.ch www.kulm.com

The Badrutt’s Palace Hotel is launching Europe’s first ever Vintage Cigar Lounge with a selection of at least ten different cigar types from the period prior to the Cuban embargo as well as other traditional ranges by other brands. Choice spirits and tasty snacks are to complement this most exclusive selection of cigars anywhere in Europe. And, over the festive period, delicious Christmas treats will be showcased in a life-size gingerbread house. Lots of fun for children and adults alike, possible only in a fairy-tale setting like the Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. Another novelty this winter is that three-star chef Andreas Caminada (Schloss Schauenstein) is serving exciting creations as part of his fine dining sharing concept Igniv at the Restaurant Le Relais. www.badruttspalace.com/de

Pontresina sees the opening this winter of the Hotel Schloss Wellness & Family under the new management of the Italian hotel chain JSH Hotels Collection Group. www.jsh-hotels.com/hotelschloss/  
On 10 March and 21 April 2017 the Hotel Waldhaus in Sils is staging its zai Ski Days with Benedikt Germanier and Arno Camenisch, bringing together a sense of aesthetics and poetry on the ski slopes. It’s an opportunity to experience and sense the spirit of the mountains with skis made by zai while the earthy yet sensitive texts by Arno Camenisch accompany the day on the piste. www.waldhaus-sils.ch/de www.zai.ch/

What’s more, on December 16, the amenities available at the Hotel Waldhaus in Sils are to be complemented by a wide offer of leisure activities and sports at the new spa facility. An outdoor whirlpool, therapeutic massages, beauty treatments, baths, and various other offers will help children and adults alike to leave the hectic pace of everyday life far behind.

Winter activities and sports competence
Besides its 88 wonderful pistes Engadin St. Moritz offers lots of other opportunities for winter activities. Whether it’s cross-country skiing, winter hiking, or a thrilling bob run: the sun-spoilt Engadin is Switzerland’s greatest winter sports region. It’s where the dreams of snowsports enthusiast come true. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/en/activities/mountain-adventure/

The signposted Pontresina – Ospizio Bernina snowshoe trail runs from Surovas along the snow-covered Falz stream to the Morteratsch railway station. Then, to get to the next signposted section, hikers simply take the train to the Bernina Suot station. From there it’s on to Ospizio Bernina. The beautiful snowshoe trail along the Rhaetian Railway in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage Region lets hikers decide at what station to end their tour. www.pontresina.ch/en/

After a successful trial run last winter the Madulain Ice Path will become a firm fixture this year. The Path takes hikers along the banks of the river Inn through wonderful wetlands. Over a trail distance of around 1 km the reflections of the light on the river, the views of the historic village centre, and the peace and quiet all across the valley are certain to delight. The fun trail begins at the Madulain Werkhof [maintenance depot], where there is ample parking. Use of the Ice Path is free and at hikers’ own risk. The wearing of a helmet is recommended. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/en/sport/eisplaetze/ice-way/

Tourist Information St. Moritz Dorf redesigned
In anticipation of the World Ski Championships the information office in St. Moritz Dorf has been remodelled as an iLounge. The iLounge is the answer to the digital age: the new open-plan layout with matching interior is designed to reduce the distance between guests and guest advisers; the iLounge is also meant as a place where guests and locals can get together and broaden their knowledge and expertise of the Engadin.

Media contact for further information
Engadin St. Moritz
Market and Product Communications
Via San Gian 30                    
CH - 7500 St. Moritz
T +41 81 830 08 21
F +41 81 830 08 18
        
www.engadin.stmoritz.ch

Images
Magazine-quality photographs for editorial use are
available online from:
        
www.swiss-image.ch
User name: engadinstmoritz
Password: corviglia

Picture credit: swiss-image.ch/name of photographer


The Engadin St. Moritz Tourism Organisation
What mountains. What space. What light! The Engadin St. Moritz Region offers a great variety of sports and leisure activities, as well as a delicious local cuisine, a rich and lively cultural scene, and a busy programme of events. The region’s unique appeal lies in the combination of St. Moritz, the most scintillating mountain resort in the world, and the inspiring high alpine valley of the Engadin. The Engadin St. Moritz Tourism Organisation is responsible for marketing the whole destination in defined target markets. In all, the Engadin St. Moritz Tourism Organisation employs around 60 staff.


Video

Do you need a video from St. Moritz or Engadin? Our picture and video production staff will be happy to assist you.

Videoproduction
Maïté Werder
T +41 81 830 08 05
maite.werder@estm.ch

Video Download

Videos with german Claim
Videos with englischem Claim

L’hiver des Championnats du Monde de Ski en Engadin St. Moritz


Richesse des contrastes sportifs et culturels et un temps fort de top niveau

St. Moritz, 30 septembre 2016 - L’hiver en Engadin St. Moritz pourrait à peine être plus passionnant. Les Championnats du Monde de Ski Alpin auront lieu à St. Moritz pour la cinquième fois déjà. La saison hiver commence dès le 22 octobre 2016 à la Diavolezza. Plusieurs nouveautés dans l’infrastructure attendent les hôtes.

Files:
Images:


Championnats du Monde de Ski Alpin St. Moritz 2017
Après 1934, 1948, 1974 et 2003, St. Moritz accueillera les Championnats du Monde de Ski Alpin pour la cinquième fois du 6 au 19 février 2017. Quelque 600 athlètes de 70 nations s’affrontent dans les six disciplines suivantes: descente, slalom géant, Super-G, slalom, super combiné et par équipes. Au départ de la descente hommes, la «Chute libre» constitue une attraction a elle seule avec ses 45 degrés de déclivité. Le départ de descente le plus raide du monde ressemble à une chute à pic dans le vide. Les cérémonies de remise des médailles ainsi que d’autres temps forts tels que la fête d’ouverture ont lieu sur le site olympique historique, dans le pavillon de glace du Kulm Park, récemment rénové par l’architecte vedette Lord Norman Foster. Show aérien, festival de rue et autres divertissements au village du public combleront toutes les envies. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/activites/chatoyante-st-moritz/sport-a-st-moritz/championnats-du-monde-de-ski-alpin-fis-2017-a-st-moritz/

Carte 3D
En collaboration avec l’organisation touristique Davos Klosters, Engadin St. Moritz proposera sur Internet pour l’hiver à venir des cartes 3D interactives, photoréalistes, par exemple pour les pistes et pistes de ski de fond; il s’agit là d’une solution unique en Suisse en cette qualité.

Offres & Forfaits
Cet hiver encore, des offres attrayantes proposent une réelle valeur ajoutée. Si vous réservez plus d’une nuit avec l’offre «Hotel et Skipass», vous bénéficiez du forfait ski au prix de CHF 35.- par personne et par jour pendant toute la durée du séjour dans les hôtels participants; offre valable pendant la saison hiver 2016/17, à savoir du 22 octobre 2016 au 20 mai 2017 et même pendant les Championnats du Monde de Ski à St. Moritz (6 - 19 février 2017). L’accès gratuit aux transports publics en Engadin est également compris dans cette offre.  www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/hotel-et-skipass   

Les visiteurs peuvent également profiter d’attrayantes offres spéciales pendant les Championnats du Monde de Ski. Outre l’hébergement et le forfait ski, l’offre «Ski WM 2017 Special» comprend également l’accès aux transports publics ainsi que 3 entrées d’une journée pour les Championnats du Monde de Ski.  

Lancement de la saison hiver
La Diavolezza lance la saison hiver dès le 22 octobre 2016. Les remontées mécaniques Surlej-Corvatsch suivront le 19 novembre avec le nouveau télésiège Curtinella. Avec la télécabine Celerina-Marguns, la Corviglia entamera la saison hiver le 26 novembre 2016 avant que le Signalbahn et le Chantarella Bahn soient mis en service le 3 décembre. À partir du 21 décembre, le téléphérique Sils-Furtschellas sera également ouvert aux amoureux des sports d’hiver; le Lagalb, Muottas Muragl et Zuoz suivront le 23 décembre 2016, juste à temps pour les fêtes de fin d’année. Les remontées mécaniques de la Corviglia resteront ouvertes jusqu’au 2 avril 2017; on pourra pratiquer le ski de printemps au Corvatsch jusqu’au 7 mai 2017 et même profiter des névés à la Diavolezza jusqu’au 20 mai 2017. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/activites/le-sport/ski-snowboard/temps-de-functionnement-hiver/

Événements
La saison événementielle hivernale commencera avec le prologue du Visma Ski Classic le 27 novembre 2016 et le Langlauf Opening du 27 novembre au 3 décembre 2016 à Pontresina. Le prologue et le lancement du circuit Visma Ski Classics de cette année auront lieu pour la première fois en Engadin à Pontresina. Des équipes d’élite s’affronteront ors de cette course et présenteront pour la première fois leurs coureurs et leurs nouvelles tenues de course. Cette évaluation des équipes constituera la base des 12 autres courses se déroulant dans toute l’Europe et en Chine. La course «La Diagonela» qui traversera l’Engadin en janvier 2017 fait également partie des temps forts de la saison. Pendant la saison hiver, d’autres manifestations de top niveau enchantent les visiteurs avec un programme spectaculaire, p. ex. la Snow Polo World Cup, le St. Moritz Gourmet Festival, le marathon de ski de l’Engadin, le Play Engadin et bien d’autres encore. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/news-events/topevents/

Sils fête le lancement de la saison les 10 et 11 décembre 2016 au terrain de sport Muot Marias avec un programme très varié pour petits et grands: des cours d’initiation gratuits au curling et au ski de fond, des randonnées en raquettes et des parties de luge, des représentations des écoliers et l’encadrement des enfants, le tout agrémenté par la restauration des gastronomes de Sils.

Une course nocturne au clair de lune sera organisée pour la première fois le jeudi 9 mars 2017 au soir dans le cadre du marathon de ski de l’Engadin du 12 mars 2017. Quelque 500 participants sont attendus à cette course extraordinaire de 17 kilomètres menant de Sils à Pontresina. www.engadin-skimarathon.ch  

Des événements lifestyle enrichiront l’offre durant la période courant entre le marathon de ski de l’Engadin du 12 mars 2017 et Pâques du 14 au 17 avril 2017. À l’occasion du dixième anniversaire du Festival da Jazz, un Pre Sound Night Extended avec différents concerts de jazz aura lieu au printemps 2017 le dernier week-end de mars. Début avril 2017, Giovanni Netzer, l’initiateur du festival à succès Origen, réalisera une réinterprétation de la Passion selon Saint-Jean de Bach. www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/news-events/topevents/

Cet hiver, le Mountain Festival Pontresina de l’école d’alpinisme de Pontresina se déroulera pour la deuxième fois déjà du 27 mars au 2 avril 2017. Durant cette semaine, Pontresina présentera sa meilleure facette en matière de sports de montagne. Des cours de randonnée à ski, de freeride, d’escalade sur glace et d’avalanche seront proposés quotidiennement aux débutants et aux personnes expérimentées. Il y aura également tous les soirs des exposés sur les thèmes les plus divers et les tout derniers équipements à tester. mountainfestival-pontresina.ch/

Infrastructure
Le pavillon dans le Kulm Park du Kulm Hôtel St. Moritz datant de plus de 110 ans brillera d’un nouvel éclat pour les Championnats du Monde de Ski 2017 à St. Moritz. Pour ce projet, le Kulm Hôtel a pu s’assurer les services de l’architecte mondialement célèbre Lord Norman Foster. Pendant les Championnats du Monde de Ski 2017, le pavillon accueillera notamment la fête d’ouverture, les cérémonies de remise des médailles et différents concerts. Les compétitions de patinage artistique des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 1928 et 1948 à St. Moritz avaient déjà eu lieu dans le Kulm Park. www.kulm.com/en.html

Les fans de ski trouveront une nouvelle attraction au Corvatsch à partir de l’hiver 2016/17. La piste Curtinella tant prisée sera desservie par un nouveau télésiège. L’installation du télésiège à 6 places au design Porsche est longue de 2200 mètres et ainsi l’une des plus longues du canton des Grisons. La piste Curtinella est située au cœur du domaine skiable et relie les deux montagnes Silvaplana-Corvatsch et Sils-Furtschellas. Sa situation ensoleillée et le terrain découpé en font une piste de rêve en Engadin. Elle est désormais aisément accessible et la nouvelle installation d’enneigement permettra de s’adonner aux plaisirs de la piste dès le 19 novembre 2016. La nouvelle installation de télésiège fait 750 mètres de plus que le téléski précédent et, avec 2400 personnes par heure, la capacité de transport a été doublée. www.corvatsch.ch/  

Après une phase de transformation d’environ deux ans, le Museum Engiadinais rénové et remis en scène rouvrira ses portes plus que centenaires. Ce musée est consacré au style de vie et à la culture de l’habitat alpins du 15e au 19e siècle. L’objectif est de préserver et faire connaître le mode de vie engadinois.www.engadiner-museum.ch

Dans le domaine de l’hôtellerie aussi, les choses bougent en Engadin St. Moritz. Pour l’hiver 2016/17, pas moins de deux hôtels de luxe rivaliseront avec leurs nouvelles chambres. Au Grand Hôtel Kronenhof à Pontresina, 13 chambres et suites ont été repensées par Pierre-Yves Rochon. Le Suvretta House aussi présentera des chambres réaménagées pour l’hiver 2016/17. Le Kulm Hôtel St. Moritz et le Grand Hôtel Kronenhof proposeront l’hiver prochain des balades exclusives en traîneau à chiens au col de la Bernina. www.kronenhof.com www.suvrettahouse.ch www.kulm.com

Le premier «Vintage Cigar Lounge» d’Europe ouvrira à l’hôtel Badrutt’s Palace avec une sélection d’au moins 10 types de cigares différents de l’époque d’avant l’embargo contre Cuba et d’autres lignes traditionnelles d’autres marques. Des spiritueux et amuse-bouche choisis complètent la sélection de cigares la plus exclusive d’Europe. Et pendant les fêtes de Noël, les délicieuses spécialités festives seront présentées dans une maison en pain d’épices grandeur nature. Du plaisir pour les grands et les petits que seul un établissement fabuleux comme le Badrutt’s Palace peut rendre possible. Nouveau: cet hiver, avec son concept Fine-Dining-Sharing, le chef aux 3 étoiles Andreas Caminada (Château Schauenstein) régalera les hôtes avec de passionnantes créations à partager sur les tables du restaurant Le Relais.  www.badruttspalace.com/de

L’hôtel Schloss Wellness & Family à Pontresina ouvrira cet hiver à Pontresina sous la direction de la chaîne hôtelière italienne JSH Hotels Collection Group.  www.jsh-hotels.com/hotelschloss/fr-FR

L’hôtel Waldhaus à Sils organise du 10 mars au 21 avril 2017 des «journées ski zai avec Benedikt Germanier et Arno Camenisch» où le sens de l’esthétique et la poésie se rencontrent sur les pistes. Avec les skieurs de zai, l’esprit des montagnes devient tangible et les textes subtils qui parlent de la terre d’Arno Camenisch accompagnent la journée sur la piste. www.waldhaus-sils.ch/fr www.zai.ch/

Le 16 décembre, l’hôtel Waldhaus à Sils offrira en outre une large palette d’offres en matière de détente et de sport dans le nouveau SPA. Un bain à remous en plein air, des massages thérapeutiques, des soins esthétiques, des bains et diverses autres offres feront oublier le stress de la vie quotidienne aux grands comme aux petits. 


Activités hivernales et compétences sportives
Outre 88 pistes de rêve, Engadin St. Moritz propose des nombreuses possibilités pour des activités hivernales. Ski de fond, randonnée hivernale ou une descente rapide en bob, l’Engadin baignée de soleil est la plus grande région de sports d’hiver de Suisse. Ici, le rêve de tout amateur de sports de neige devient réalité. https://www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/activites/le-sport/

Le chemin balisé pour balades en raquettes «Pontresina - Ospizio Bernina» mène de Surovas le long du fleuve enneigé, le «Flaz», jusqu’à la gare de Morteratsch. Pour rejoindre le prochain tronçon balisé, vous pouvez prendre le train jusqu’à la gare de Bernina Suot. De là vous continuez jusqu’à l’Ospizio Bernina. Ce beau chemin au cœur du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO le long de la ligne du Chemin de fer rhétique vous permet de choisir à quelle gare votre balade prend fin. www.pontresina.ch

Après la phase de test réussie l’hiver dernier, le chemin de glace de Madulain fait cette année partie intégrante de l’offre. Il traverse un magnifique paysage de prairie le long de l’Inn. Les jeux de lumière de la rivière, la vue sur le centre historique du village et la tranquillité de la vallée vous accompagnent sur environ 1 kilomètre. Le fun commence au Werkhof où vous trouverez facilement à vous garer. L’accès au chemin de glace est gratuit et se fait à vos risques et périls. Il est recommandé de porter un casque.  www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/winter/fr/activites/le-sport/sports-de-glace/

Transformation de l’office du tourisme de St. Moritz
En vue des Championnats du Monde de Ski, le centre d’information de St. Moritz Dorf a été transformé en un iLounge. Cet iLounge est la réponse à l’ère numérique: la nouvelle répartition ouverte de l’espace et l’aménagement intérieur correspondant doivent permettre d’abolir la distance entre les hôtes et les conseillers; l’iLounge doit également être un lieu de rencontres pour les touristes et la population où la connaissance de l’Engadin peut être approfondie.

Contact médias pour toute information                       Visuels
Engadin St. Moritz                                                         Des photos en qualité magazine à
Direction communication de marché et produits        des fins rédactionnelles sont à votre disposition sous :
Via San Gian 30                                                            www.swiss-image.ch
CH - 7500 St. Moritz                                                    Username: engadinstmoritz
T +41 81 830 08 21                                                    Passwort: corviglia
F +41 81 830 08 18                    
                                                                   Crédit photographique : swiss-image.ch /nom du
www.engadin.stmoritz.ch                                                photographe

L’organisation touristique Engadin St. Moritz  
Ces montagnes. Ces horizons. Cette lumière! La région Engadin St. Moritz offre toute une variété d'activités sportives et de loisirs, des spécialités de la cuisine locale, une offre culturelle de qualité et de multiples événements. Avec d'une part St. Moritz, la destination alpine la plus chatoyante au monde,  et d’autre part l'Engadin, la haute vallée inspirante des Alpes, la région exerce un fort pouvoir d’attraction. L'organisation touristique Engadin St. Moritz est responsable du marketing de l’ensemble de la destination selon des marchés cibles définis. Au total, l'organisation touristique Engadin St. Moritz emploie quelque 60 collaborateurs.

Chercher & réserver