Museums, Galleries, Libraries

Library St. Moritz, St. Moritz


Description

The library is located in the former school building, which dominates the Plazza da Scoula. The lending library is housed in the ground floor, behind the large metal-and-glass front; a low section leads to the reception and lending area.

This is where the electronic catalogues and lending desk are located; immediately to one side is the periodical corner with audio stations. An impressive feature here is an ancient column standing on its natural stone foundation. On the left beside the entrance is the children’s and teenagers’ library. To the rear is a small reading room; next to it is the reading room of the adult library.

The reading room may also be used for public readings and lectures.

On offer:
18,000 books in German, Italian, Romansh, French and English, CDs, cassettes, DVDs, hiking and biking guidebooks, climbing guidebooks, maps, periodicals, newspapers. In addition one internet station is available for the visitors.

Address:

Plazza da Scoula
7500 St. Moritz

Telephone office: +41 81 834 40 00
Email: leih@biblio-stmoritz.ch
URL: http://www.biblio-stmoritz.ch

Opening hours
  • open : from 27.05.2019 to 31.12.2019
    Tuesday Wednesday Thursday / 3.00pm - 6.30pm

Facilities


Books
CDs/cassettes
Magazines
Maps
Newpapers
PC and Internet stations
Find accommodation

Museen, Galerien, Bibliotheken

Leihbibliothek St. Moritz, St. Moritz


Beschreibung

Die Bibliothek befindet sich im alten Schulhaus, das auf eindrückliche Weise die Plazza da Scoula prägt. Im Erdgeschoss hinter den grossen Glas-Metallfronten ist die Leihbibliothek untergebracht. Durch ein niedriges Raumsegment betritt man den Empfangs- und Ausleihbereich.

Hier befinden sich der elektronische Katalog und die Ausleihtheke. Unmittelbar daneben ist die Zeitschriftenecke mit Abhörplätzen eingerichtet. Eindrücklich steht hier eine alte Säule auf Ihrem Natursteinfundament. Links neben dem Eingang befindet sich die Kinder- und Jugendbibliothek. Im hinteren Teil lädt ein kleiner Leseraum ein, daneben finden Sie den eigentlichen Lesesaal der Erwachsenenbibliothek.

Es besteht die Möglichkeit im Lesesaal auch Lesungen und Vorträge abzuhalten.

Angebot:
18'000 Bücher in Deutsch, Italienisch, Romanisch, Französisch und Englisch, CD's, Kassetten, DVD, Landkarten, Wander-, Velo- und Kletterführer, Zeitschriften, Zeitungen. Zudem steht eine Internetstation für die Besucher zur Verfügung.

Adresse:

Plazza da Scoula
7500 St. Moritz

Telefon Geschäft: +41 81 834 40 00
Email: leih@biblio-stmoritz.ch
URL: http://www.biblio-stmoritz.ch

Öffnungszeiten
  • offen : ab 27.05.2019 bis 31.12.2019
    Dienstag Mittwoch Donnerstag / 15.00 - 18.30 Uhr
    30. Mai Auffahrtstag geschlossen
    10. Juni Pfingstmontag geschlossen

Leistungen


Bücher
CDs/Kassetten
Landkarten
Pc- und Internetplätze
Zeitschriften
Zeitungen
Hotelangebote und Ferienwohnung finden