Sils

The mystic resort

Sils

The mystic resort

Sils

The mystic resort


Sils, the most rewarding contrast to everyday life. Everything you experience in the Engadin village of Sils is just that little bit more vivid and intense. The peace and quiet, the light, the force of Nature herself – and the happiness. At more than 1,802 m above sea level, Sils soothes the soul – even in winter.
They have all been inspired by the fabulously vast landscape and the enchanting light that Sils has to offer: writers such as Nietzsche, Dürrenmatt and Kästner; artists such as Beuys and Chagall; and musicians such as Strauss, Honegger and David Bowie. And thanks not least to their significant contributions, Sils now enjoys a worldwide reputation as a cultural centre of the Engadin.
With only 750 inhabitants Sils is peaceful, informal, and inviting. Guests appreciate not just the sense of relaxed calm and tranquillity in this magnificent setting, a rewarding contrast to everyday life, but also the unfussy approach of Sils’ hotels, B&Bs and holiday apartments. They automatically become part of a tradition that’s not just celebrated, but actually lived out, a major factor contributing to the genuine holiday feeling.
Looking out across the seemingly endless expanses of the Sils plain and Lake Sils it is easy to understand the words of Hermann Hesse, who once described the region as a ‘paradise on earth’. Nestling in idyllic surroundings between Lake Sils and Lake Silvaplana, the village lies at the mouth of the valley of Val Fex, a favourite winter paradise. The delightful ride by horse-drawn carriage through the white, snow-covered winter wonderland with views of mountain peaks soaring up above 3,000 m makes for an enchantingly romantic experience. Nature lovers and winter hiking enthusiasts are certain to delight in the wide open spaces and the calm and tranquillity of these idyllic landscapes. Indeed, there is no better way to switch off from the worries and concerns of everyday life than cross-country skiing across the frozen waters of Lake Sils or hiking through the Sils landscape, entirely at one with nature. Those aiming even higher will find exciting ski slopes and snowshoe trails up on the local mountain, Furtschellas, not to mention the stunning views. And on the Corvastch, dream pistes of a very special kind are very much a reality.
Sils’ cultural offering is as superlative as the experience of nature itself. Every week there are concerts featuring famous artists, readings, lectures, guided tours and exhibitions to delight guests and visitors. The cultural highlight – and now something of a tradition – is the concert by the Sinfonia Engiadina, which gives a guest performance in Sils in late December every year. First-rate musical entertainment by any standards.

 

Hotels and holiday homes in Sils

List of hotels 
List of holiday homes

Find accommodation

Sils

LIEU MAGIQUE DE FORCE

Sils

LIEU MAGIQUE DE FORCE

Sils

LIEU MAGIQUE DE FORCE


Sils - le contraste le plus enrichissant par rapport à la vie de tous les jours. Si vous venez à Sils en Engadin, vous vivrez tout plus intensément: le calme, la lumière, la puissance de la nature - le bonheur. À Sils, à 1802 m d’altitude, l’âme respire vraiment, même en hiver.
Tous, ils se sont laissés inspirer par l'étendue fantastique et la merveilleuse lumière de Sils: des écrivains comme Nietzsche, Dürrenmatt et Kästner, des artistes tels que Beuys et Chagall et des musiciens comme Strauss, Honegger et David Bowie. Ils ont ainsi fortement contribué au fait que Sils jouisse aujourd’hui d’une réputation mondiale en tant que lieu culturel engadinois.
Avec 750 habitants seulement, Sils est à taille humaine, authentique et convivial. Les visiteurs apprécient particulièrement le calme qui leur permet de se relaxer dans un paysage grandiose loin de la vie quotidienne, ainsi que le style particulier des hôtels, pensions et appartements de vacances de Sils. Et ils prendront part automatiquement à une tradition qui n’est pas seulement célébrée, mais véritablement vécue, ce qui contribue fortement à créer une véritable ambiance de vacances.  
Si vous regardez au-delà de l’étendue apparemment sans limites du plateau et du lac de Sils, vous comprendrez Hermann Hesse, qui qualifiait la région «d’avant-goût du paradis». Jouissant d’une situation idyllique entre les lacs de Sils et de Silvaplana, le village est situé à l’entrée du Val Fex, le paradis hivernal pour tout un chacun. L’agréable balade en calèche dans le pays des merveilles couvert de neige et la vue sur les sommets culminant à plus de 3000 mètres est une expérience romantique digne d’un conte de fées. Les épicuriens et les amateurs de randonnée hivernale trouvent leur bonheur dans l’étendue et la tranquillité des paysages idylliques. En harmonie avec vous-même et la nature, vous déconnecterez vraiment du quotidien en pratiquant le ski de fond sur le lac de Sils gelé ou la randonnée à travers les paysages extraordinaires de Sils. Si vous voulez prendre encore plus d’altitude, vous trouverez au Furtschellas, la montagne emblématique, des pistes de ski variées offrant de nombreux panoramas. Vous trouverez également des pistes de rêve exceptionnelles au Corvatsch.
À Sils, l’offre culturelle est d’un aussi haut niveau que l’expérience en pleine nature. Chaque semaine, des concerts avec de célèbres artistes, des lectures, des conférences, des visites guidées et des expositions vous attendent. Le concert de Sinfonia Engiadina, qui a lieu chaque année fin décembre à Sils, est un temps fort culturel déjà presque devenu une tradition. Un bonheur musical de top niveau.

 

Hôtels et appartements à Sils

Vue d'ensemble des hôtels
Vue d'ensemble des appartements

Informations complémentaires

Chercher & réserver